SLIDESHOW: Patrickswell GAA club honour All-Ireland winners of 1973 and 2018

The Patrickswell GAA Club recently hosted a very successful and memorable Social Night to recognise the great achievements of the 1973 and 2018 All-Ireland medal winners - Richard Bennis, Phil Bennis, Frankie Nolan, Sean Foley, Cian Lynch, Diarmaid Byrnes and Aaron Gillane. 

It was poignant to see two generations of MacCarthy Cup winners on the same stage.  The Club Person of the Year 2018 was awarded to Brendan Cawley for his decades of trojan work and unwavering support for Patrickswell GAA Club.  Martin Ryan received a Distinguished Service Award for his long service to the club, while the club's Junior A hurlers also received medals for their three titles in 2018.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.