Search our Archive


SLIDESHOW: Limerick win Fenway Hurling Classic 2018

LIMERICK were crowned Fenway Classic winners this Sunday with a 38-30 final win over Cork.

The victory saw Limerick collect the Players Champions Cup - watched by 12,674 in the home of the Boston Red Sox.

The Fenway Classic was played in a Super11s format with unlimited substitutions in an 11-a-side game.

In the final Limerick started with: Barry Hennessy, Seamus Hickey, Sean Finn, Dan Morrissey, Declan Hannon, Graeme Mulcahy, Cian Lynch, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey, Barry Murphy, Pat Ryan.

SCORERS: Barry Murphy 13, Cian Lynch 10, Tom Morrissey 9, Kyle Hayes and Andrew La Touche Cosgrave 3 each.

PANEL: Nickie Quaid, Seamus Hickey, Richie English, Sean Finn, Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey, Cian Lynch, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy, Tom Morrissey, Pat Ryan, Barry Nash, Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Barry Hennessy, Andrew La Touche Cosgrave, Oisin O’Reilly, Aaron Gillane, Barry Murphy, Paddy O’Loughlin, Lorcan Lyons, Willie O’Meara, David Reidy, Colin Ryan.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.