SLIDESHOW: Geraldines AFC Schoolboy/girl soccer awards 2017

Leader Reporter


Leader Reporter


Geraldines AFC held their under age awards at Jerry O'Dea's bar last weekend. 

The awards took place last Sunday in a packed Jerry O Deas and it was great to see so many under-age players present along with their families. Guests included Mr Joe Pond Deputy Mayor, Mr Ken O Brien LDSL and Tony Mannion of the referees association. The following are the list of players who received an award.

Shamie Kennihan Memorial U10 Sports star 2017 - Sean Lagzdins

Murphy Family U10 Player of the Year 2017 - Ryan Hogan

Dickie Keane Memorial U11 Sports Star 2017 - Kelsey Reeves

Mike Ryan U11 Clubman 2017 - Ronan Mason

Lowe Family U11 Player of the Year2017 - Aaron Kelly

Pat Leahy Memorial U11 Sports Star 2017 - Stephen Casey

Thomas McMahon U11 Most Improved 2017 - Scott McNamara

Ger Tracy Memorial U11 Clubman 2017 - Paul Reddan

Johnny O Callaghan Memorial Player of the Year 2017 - Ryan O Callaghan

Fitzgerald Family U12 Sports Star 2017 - Micheal O Hanya

South Family U12 Clubman 2017 - Finn Lagzdins

Gerry O Shaughnessy U12 Player of the Year 2017 - Peter Taylor

Quigley Family U13 Sports Star 2017 - Robert Galligan

Purcell Memorial U13 Clubman 2017 - Scott Fitzgerald

Tommy Power Memorial U13 Player of the Year 2017 - Shane Cross

Ger Mulcahy Perpetual U14 Sports Star 2017 - Daire McInerney

Boland Family U14 Clubman 2017 - Josh O Keeffe

O Neill Family U14 Most Improved Player 2017 - Daniel Palache

Gerry Costello Memorial U14 Player of the Year 2017 - James McBride

Paddy Browne Memorial U15 Sports Star 2017 - Thomas Mullins

McCarthy Family U15 Clubman 2017 - Ronan Fitzgerald

Martin (Murish) Prenderville Memorial U15 Player of the Year 2017 - Alex Malone

Nancy Davis Memorial Award 2017 - Cian O Byrne

Sonny Coughlan Memorial Player 2017 - Harry Bennis

Sean O Donovan Memorial Most Promising Young Player 2017 - Josh O Neill

Donal/Liam O Sullivan Memorial Overall Schoolboy 2017 - Ben Dillon

All in all a great day was had by all and a big thanks to Jerry O Dea for hosting these awards.