#SLIDESHOW: Adare win Limerick County Hurling League

West side win silverware over old rivals

Donn O'Sullivan


Donn O'Sullivan



ADARE were crowned Limerick Division One Hurling League champions for the first time with a 2-20 to 1-20 final win over Kilmallock on Sunday.

The Paul Keane managed side laid the foundation for the historic victory with a blistering opening to the final in Bruff – leading 2-6 to 0-2 after 13-minutes.

Here we bring you the best action shots of the match from photographer Dermot Lynch.

*See the weekend print edition of the Limerick Leader for a full match report